FAQ

What is the differences and relationships between Epiroc and Atlas Copco?

In early 2017, Atlas Copco announced the company split proposal, resulting in two separate global companies, Atlas Copco and the new company which named Epiroc in May. The company split is aimed at making both companies fully focused and dedicated their business. The Atlas Copco group will focus on the industrial customers, while the Epiroc group will be dedicated to mining, infrastructure and natural resources industries. Both companies will be the undisputed market leaders within their respective areas.
For Epiroc Greater China, there have been no change in the operations and organization structure from the company split and legal entity name change. We will continue providing you with the excellent products and services building on proven Atlas Copco expertise and performance with the same people and bold new drive. In 2018, we will rebrand our products from Atlas Copco to Epiroc gradually.

Why do the split, and why now?

Both the Board and Management are convinced that the split companies can serve the customers even better than today and bring long-term shareholder value will be created by splitting the Group into two separate companies. Both businesses are global leaders in their respective fields and benefit from a more focused management responsibility. Atlas Copco and Epiroc have different end-markets with different demand drivers and demand patterns, and a split will increase their respective abilities to add value to customers, grow the business and attract talent. Now is the right time to do this.

How would this be a growth project for the Mining and Rock Excavation Technique business?

The Epiroc will be able to strengthen its focus due to it having a Board and Management that will be able to be more dedicated to this business. There are plenty of growth opportunities within our existing segments and also adjacent segments.

How will Greater China Mining and Rock Excavation’s customers be affected?

There have been no changes in our business operation. Our customers will not be affected by split. We have strong customer centres, professional people, excellent products and superior service. This will continue and in fact be further strengthened as we can run operations even more focused.

What will be the scope of Epiroc Greater China?

The business scope of Epiroc Greater China includes: 

  • Underground Rock Excavation 

  • Surface and Exploration Drilling 

  • Drilling Solutions 

  • Mining and Rock Excavation Service 

  • Hydraulic Attachment Tools 

  • Rock Drilling Tools 

  • Rocktec
  • What will be the impact on Epiroc Greater China’s product companies and distribution centres?

    There will be no impact on our product companies and distribution centres, as we do not share them with other business areas.

    Where is the headquarter of Epiroc Customer Centre Greater China?

    The Headquarter of Epiroc Customer Centre Greater China is located in Nanjing, Jiangsu. Now we have 8 branches in the mainland China.

    What focus areas will Epiroc Greater China have in the next five years?

    Focus areas include automation, digitalization, innovation, operational excellence. We are absolutely focused on growing and strengthen the position as the undisputed market leader.

    China

常见问题解答

拆分后,安百拓集团与阿特拉斯科普柯集团有什么区别和联系?

阿特拉斯科普柯集团于2017年初宣布将拆分成两家集团公司:阿特拉斯科普柯和随后5月份命名为安百拓的新公司。阿特拉斯科普柯将专注于工业领域,安百拓将服务于采矿、基础设施建设及自然资源开采领域,他们都将成为各自领域内无可争议的市场领导者。
安百拓大中华区的公司营运方式、组织结构并未因此次拆分和更名产生变化。我们将凭借阿特拉斯科普柯的专业知识和业绩表现,通过勇于创新的解决方案不断超越,精益求精,持续为您提供卓越的产品和服务。2018年,我们会分阶段,逐步将阿特拉斯科普柯品牌相关产品更改为安百拓品牌。

为什么阿特拉斯科普柯集团在此时进行拆分?

董事会和管理层坚信,将集团拆分为两家独立的公司能为客户提供更好的服务及创造长期股东价值。两家公司都是各自领域内的市场领导者,并将从更集中的管理中获益。阿特拉斯科普柯和安百拓有着不同的终端市场,在不同的客户需求驱动和需求类型的背景下,拆分能够增强各自的综合实力,从而为客户提供更多的价值,发展业务,吸引人才。现在正是拆分的恰当时机。

拆分矿山与岩石开挖技术领域为何是一个增长项目?

拆分后,安百拓拥有专注其业务的董事会和管理团队,能够重点聚焦于矿山与岩石开挖业务领域。在我们的现有领域和相关领域中,都蕴藏着大量的增长机会。

矿山与岩石开挖技术领域的大中华客户是否会受到影响?

公司的业务运营没有任何变化,我们的客户将不受任何影响。我们拥有强大的客户中心、专业人员、优秀的产品和杰出的服务。这一切都将一如既往并变得更加强大,因为我们的运营将更加专注。

安百拓大中华区的业务领域包括哪些?

安百拓大中华区的业务领域包括:

  • 地下岩石开挖设备 

  • 露天凿岩与勘探设备 

  • 回转式钻机 

  • 矿山与岩石开挖服务 

  • 液压属具 

  • 凿岩钻具 

  • 岩石技术

  • 拆分后,安百拓大中华区的产品公司和配送中心会有什么影响?

    我们的产品公司和配送中心没有与其他业务领域共享,所以不会对其产生影响。

    安百拓大中华区客户中心的总部在哪里?

    安百拓大中华区客户中心的总部设立在江苏南京,目前已在中国设立了8家分公司和办事处。

    安百拓大中华区未来5年的重点发展领域将是什么?

    重点领域包括自动化、数字化、创新、卓越运营等。我们始终致力于实现增长巩固市场无可争议的领导者的地位。

    China