Loading

December 12, 2016

2016 International

Bohus Bergsprängning has created a 22-meter deep shaft and a 7-meter long cross tunnel in Röda Sten in Gothenburg. The shaft was made entirely without blasting, instead using a wire saw from Atlas Copco.

December 1, 2016

2016 International

Mining contractor DDQ of Queensland, Australia has slashed fuel costs dramatically since adding a new Atlas Copco Pit Viper 235 rotary drill rig to its fleet. The secret is in the clutch.

July 28, 2016

2016 International

Around the world, water well rig owners and operators appreciate the Atlas Copco T2W truck-mounted drilling rig for its application versatility, high productivity and ability to get in and out of even the most rugged conditions.

July 11, 2016

2016 International

After 848 meters of reaming the 4.0m diameter, RXL reamer bored through at Tara mine. With a total of 960 operational hours, the dressing of Magnum V 6-row cutters completed the job. This with life left to spare. Quite a feat.

July 11, 2016

2016 International

After 848 meters of reaming the 4.0m diameter, RXL reamer bored through at Tara mine. The dressing of Magnum V 6-row cutters was the same as the dressing that collared the raise 960 operational hours earlier. Quite a feat.

June 29, 2016

2016 International

As labor costs continue to rise and safety regulations become ever more demanding, quarrying companies are meeting the challenges through increased mechanization.

June 29, 2016

2016 International

Modern surface drilling technology is driving the increasing demand for geothermal and water wells, and well drilling specialist Säffle Brunnsborrning is among the growing number of small entrepreneurs who are taking full advantage of the trend.

June 23, 2016

2016

Deep core sampling in ancient rock may help scientists to discover one of the biggest mysteries of evolution – when and how life on land first began.

June 23, 2016

2016 International

Leixoes harbour in Portugal was in need of a new jetty to handle 100 yachts, service and reception area and a passenger terminal. The piling work of the new jetty brought up some tough challenges to the project.

June 23, 2016

2016 International

Construction work on the eastbound E6 motorway between Trondheim and Stjørdal in Norway is on track to meet the 2014 completion deadline. However, the project has had its challenges, not least in the construction of a 2,6 km road tunnel on the approa...

June 13, 2016

2016

Portugal’s Aljustrel copper/zinc mine is back in business and on the road to becoming a world class producer. A strategy to successively increase the capacity and efficiency of the haulage fleet is proving to be a key factor in the mine’s new-found s...

June 10, 2016

2016 International

Performance-improvement and costsavings challenges within the drilling industry have never been greater. On the job safety is critical and any operation trying to remain competitive in today’s market needs innovative solutions to ensure contracts are...

June 10, 2016

2016 International

Finding new ways to make operations more efficient and less expensive is a challenge. KGHM mines in Poland has found that using Atlas Copco products and service provided them with the tools needed to achieve their goals.

March 29, 2016

2016 International

Every day, the world’s quarries produce millions of tonnes of aggregate for a variety of industrial needs by drilling, blasting and crushing – but not always with the best results for their owners. However, there is a smart, easy and profitable way t...

January 11, 2016

2016 International

Our Diamec Smart series brings automation to core drilling. Rough, tough and hazardous tasks in drilling are diminishing as technology marches on with automation. The newcomer Diamec Smart is a good example of today’s safety innovations.

January 6, 2016

2016

American raiseboring specialist Raisebor has set a record in the North American raiseboring industry, completing what is possibly the biggest raise ever bored.

May 22, 2015

2015 International

India’s Hindustan Zinc Limited (HZL) owner of the world’s largest zinc mine, is successfully developing its operations to meet future challenges and demands. A long-term partnership is helping the drive for more mechanization, higher productivity and...

January 15, 2015

2015 International

Atlas Copco’s new Pit Viper 311 has successfully completed rigorous field testing at a copper mine in the USA, confirming the value of the rotary drill rig key design features.

June 19, 2014

2014 International

Drilcorp Ltd based in Seaham, County Durham has been awarded a de-watering contract in Aberdeen AB12 3QA in the north east of Scotland, consisting of 220 boreholes to a total depth of 7,5 m. The site has between 5 m and 7 m of overburden comprising s...

June 15, 2018

2016 International

To construct a relatively shallow, large tunnel under a water body in shale bedrock working from very small work sites without impacting adjacent airport operations.

June 15, 2018

2016 International

The open pit gold mine of La Herradura Penmont in the northern state of Sonora, not far from the U.S. border, is improving its productivity through a combination of upgraded drill rigs and new rock drilling tools.

加载

2018年7月6日

露天凿岩与勘探设备部 2018 国际

南非西部的北开普省有一个名为阿赫内斯的矿业小镇,它于 1976 年在一个具有相同名字的农场上建立起来。这一地区的地质是整个南非最具多样性的地质之一,同时也拥有该国含量最高的基本金属矿。在这里主要开采锌、铜和铅,和一些银。

2016年12月1日

2016 国际

自从新款阿特拉斯·科普柯 Pit Viper 235 回转式钻机加入钻机队伍之后,澳大利亚昆士兰州的采矿承包商 DDQ 的燃油成本实现大幅缩减。秘诀就在于离合器。

2016年7月11日

2016 国际

在扩孔 848 米后,这款 4.0 米直径的 RXL 刀盘在 Tara 矿山取得了成功。Magnum V 6 排式滚刀耗时 960 个作业小时完成了这项工作,使得项目提前完工。这是一个非常了不起的成就。

2016年7月11日

2016 国际

在扩孔 848 米后,这款 4.0 米直径的 RXL 刀盘在 Tara 矿山取得了成功。使用 Magnum V 6 排式滚刀帮助该天井节省了 960 个作业小时。这是一个非常了不起的成就。

2016年6月29日

2016 国际

随着人工成本不断攀升、安全法规日益严格,采石公司正在通过提高机械化程度来应对挑战。

2016年6月23日

2016

在古老岩层中进行深层取芯也许能帮助科学家解开进化史上最难解的谜团之一——陆上生命最早起源于何时以及最开始以何种形式出现。

2016年6月23日

2016 国际

位于葡萄牙的雷克索斯港需要新建一个码头,用于停泊 100 艘游艇、设立服务和接待区以及一个客运枢纽站。新码头的打桩工作为这个工程项目带来了一些巨大的挑战。

2016年6月23日

2016 国际

位于挪威特隆赫姆和斯彻达尔之间的 E6 东向高速公路的修建工作正在紧张进行,计划于 2014 年完工。但是,该工程在施工过程中遇到了许多挑战,尤其是在修建通往特隆赫姆中心的 2.6 公里长的公路隧道时

2016年6月13日

2016

葡萄牙的 Aljustrel 铜锌复合矿场重新恢复运营,并有望发展成为世界级的采矿场。一项逐步提升运输车队的运输能力和效率的策略被证实是该矿场新近成功的关键因素。

2016年6月10日

2016 国际

提升产能和节约成本是钻探行业面临的两大前所未有的挑战。作业安全至关重要,在当今的市场中若要在运营方面保持竞争力就要有创新的解决方案,这样才能确保以经济的方式按期完成合同履行。

2016年6月10日

2016 国际

要找到新方法来提升作业效率并降低成本是一个挑战。 位于波兰的 KGHM 采矿公司发现使用阿特拉斯·科普柯的产品和服务让他们找到了实现自身目标所需的工具。

2016年6月10日

2016 国际

通过与客户合作开发出的新 Azure 勘探钻头可应对在复杂多变地层中钻进的挑战

2016年1月11日

2016 国际 露天凿岩与勘探设备部

Our Diamec Smart series brings automation to core drilling. Rough, tough and hazardous tasks in drilling are diminishing as technology marches on with automation. The newcomer Diamec Smart is a good example of today’s safety innovations.

2016年1月6日

2016

凭借完成有史以来最大的天井钻孔,美国天井钻机专家 Raisebor 在北美天井钻机行业中创造了一个新的记录。

2015年12月6日

2015 国际

智利规模庞大的丘基卡马塔露天矿场开始把目光投向地下开采这一前途光明的新未来。

2015年7月22日

露天凿岩与勘探设备部 2015 国际

在建筑项目的准备阶段,人们通常会较为准确地计算出所需的岩石挖掘量。然而在维加的一个项目,正当施工单位计算岩石挖掘量时,相关人员却决定将其中一座建筑迁移到原址以外的几米处,这导致岩石挖掘量超出了最初的计划量。

2015年6月7日

2015 国际

瑞典 Lovisa Mine 矿山巷道狭窄、矿石难采,正因如此,这里成为了升级版分体式铲齿 GET 的理想试验场。这是一款更加聪明、寿命更长久的新型铲斗。

2015年5月22日

2015 国际

世界最大锌矿山的所有者印度斯坦锌业公司 (HZL) 正在成功地开展自己的运营,以满足未来的挑战和需求。长期合作关系帮助公司获得了更高的机械化程度、更高的生产率和更出色的安全性。

2015年1月15日

2015 国际

阿特拉斯·科普柯的新型 Pit Viper 311 钻机已在美国的一家铜矿区成功完成严格的现场测试,确认了这款回转式钻机各项关键设计特征的价值。

2014年6月19日

2014 国际

总部位于达勒姆郡锡厄姆的 Drilcorp Ltd 公司获得了一个降水作业合同,作业现场在苏格兰东北部的亚伯丁 AB12 3QA,合同内容包括钻 220 个总深 7.5 米的爆破孔。作业现场的地层包括由具有复杂岩性的砂砾石、卵石层及超大块花岗岩鹅卵石和大卵石构成的 5-7 米厚的覆盖层,下方是花岗岩基岩。

2018年7月3日

2016 国际

位于墨西哥索诺拉州北部的拉埃拉杜拉 Penmont 露天金矿紧邻美国边境,这里正通过组合运用升级后的钻机以及新型凿岩工具来提高其生产率。

2018年7月3日

2016 国际

赛柯洛克 COP 66 潜孔锤于 2014 年推出,它在瑞典北部的硬岩条件下证明了自己的价值。

2018年7月3日

2016 国际

在水域下方的页岩基岩中修建一个相对较浅的大型隧道,工作场所非常狭窄,同时不能影响附近机场的营运。

2019年1月24日